The Past 5 Years

I have been a writer for 5 years. When I don’t write, I read. My life revolves around these words that I put together and sometimes, even I fail to comprehend them. In these 5 years, I had to put my career and dreams on hold because life happened. You know, responsibilities that require me to painstakingly use my own money to pay for utilities. In these 5 years, I also learned that I can go beyond what I think I can do; that it is a possibility for me to equip myself with more skills, despite what other people think.

In these 5 years I have managed to stand on my own feet and fend for myself and my family. And 5 years ago, this was my aim. So I think to myself, what now? For the past few months, I have set new goals – those that I need to achieve within the next 5 years again. And as I have matured in so many ways, I shall use a different approach in achieving these goals.

I am so happy that I’m going back to school. I am so happy that I will be sending myself to school again. I am so thankful that I am who I am and that I have what I have.

Let’s do this! =)

 

mandela

Leave a Reply

