The Relativity of Everything

Wow, that’s a crappy title. But that’s okay because my blog isn’t intended for glorifying my writing.

Everything is easy for everyone until they try doing things themselves. You know, unless they actually move. Your choices are hard and you go sleepless over them and yet some people wonder why it takes you more than 10 seconds to choose. The beauty in this blog post is that you won’t be able to relate unless you are feeling the exact way I am feeling while writing this. In fact, in a few years, when I’ve moved on from all this fiasco, I might not even know what I am referring to anymore. So I’m sorry if you don’t understand. It’s just because you don’t feel the same way.

We try our best to be better people because we feel like we never amount to much. I’ve realized this from all the NY Resolution shit that’s been flooding my newsfeed for the past few days. Like, why is everyone trying to be better. Is everyone a fuck up? I’m here writing this instead of wrapping up what seems to be the most important report of my life because I am so exhausted from all these fuck ups being told that they’re fuck ups by, guess what, fuck ups. If you don’t understand, it’s because you don’t feel the same way.

And then I go over to a different world where my crazy seems to be comforted – books. I guess that’s why I’ve loved reading so much, it makes me happy to see the main character happy. And it’s okay if that’s weird for you or if that’s crazy for you. You don’t understand. It’s just because you don’t feel the same way.

And to tell you frankly, if you ever felt I cared about you and loved you, BUT YOU DOUBTED IT, it’s probably because you’ve felt the harsh truth that the world only cares about what you can give and contribute. Sadly, I am not the world. I really care. It’s okay that you don’t understand, it’s just because you don’t feel the same way.

I’d like to congratulate everyone who willfully fought against improvement this 2015. That’s how humans are, I’ve learned. Your body will neglect the improvement because before improvement, it will detect that you’ve got to change. And no one likes change.

And since I’ve given up on making people understand, here’s a really indistinct story. Happy New Year!

The Black Scarf

I spy, I spy with my little eye a black scarf lying around. I reached for the ground, I took it and turned it upside down. It was still black. Oh, so silly of me to think there was a surprise. It’s just a black scarf on the floor that someone left. I picked it up and folded it placed in on the nearest table. Someone walked in and said, “Have you seen a black scarf?” I answered with another question, “Is that black scarf colored black?”. “Yes, it is!”, said the owner of the black scarf. And so we understood each other despite the obvious and that person got his scarf back and we lived happily ever after.

The End.

Leave a Reply

