Fighting It

It was a tiring day. I was tired by 10 AM so I had to sleep it off until 2 PM. Can you imagine I wasted 4 hours of my day because I felt so tired? I aggravated my ankle injury, too.

Anyways, there will be more days like this. I know it. I know there will worse days, better days or days that are totally the same. I just can’t seem to wrap my head around the fact that sometimes it’s easy to survive and sometimes even breathing becomes a challenge – and I’m not talking about asthma.

However, there are many good things that happened today, too. And I am grateful. Blessings are pouring in and I still wouldn’t trade my life for anybody else’s.

Very baduy this post. Nothing fun. Nothing scholarly. Nothing mushy. Just tired but happy.

Let’s keep fighting it everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

